Tuesday, November 13, 2012

Learn from home - for FREE! 

Back by popular demand, MidStates HPBA is offering a fall series of educational webinars, bringing professional development and learning to where you are. All webinars are offered at NO COST to MSHPBA members!
HPBA Government Affairs Update
HPBA Gov Affairs Mgr Ryan Carroll
Date: Wednesday, November 14, 2012
Time: 5pm Eastern/4pm Central/3pm Mountain/2pm Pacific
  
This segment takes a national look at issues facing the Hearth, Patio & Barbecue Association. The legal and legislative challenges to the Department of Energy regulations on decorative hearth products and other regulatory burdens facing the industry.

Come join HPBA Manager of Government Affairs, Ryan Carroll along with colleague John Crouch, as they discuss and answer your questions about government affairs issues for HPBA.

About the Presenter:
Ryan Carroll joined the Hearth, Patio & Barbecue Association in January 2011 as the association's Manager of Government Affairs. He has more than 10 years of experience as a government affairs professional for various national trade associations, including the National Propane Gas Association and the Automotive Aftermarket Industry Association. A native of Florida, Ryan attended the University of Florida for undergraduate studies and law school.


How to Participate:
You don't have to be a technology expert to participate! To join us for any of the upcoming webinars, all you need is a computer with a high-speed connection and a phone. Once you register, a call-in number will be provided, as well as a log-in link to the user-friendly software. Each webinar will last approximately 1 hour.